COMPENSATORY TIME AGREEMENT PURSUANT TO KOSE MOA ARTICLE 7
Note: This form is made available for non-exempt employees in PERB units 1, 2, 3, 4, 6 and 16 in accordance with KOSE MOA Article 7, Section 8.  Please see the MOA for further details.

Non-exempt employees are entitled to compensation at the time and one-half rate for all hours worked after 40 hours in a workweek (or 80 hours in fourteen consecutive days for certain law enforcement positions in accordance with section 207k of the Fair Labor Standards Act).  In accordance with the Fair Labor Standards Act and, as outlined in the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between the Kansas Organization of State Employees (KOSE) and the State of Kansas, overtime will be compensated at the appropriate rate (time and one half) either by pay or compensatory time off. 

Unless the employee and the Employer agree otherwise, overtime will be paid.  If you choose to receive compensation for overtime in the form of compensatory time off, indicate your preference below, sign and date this notice, and return it to your supervisor for placement in your personnel file.

If you indicate below that you do not choose to receive compensatory time off in lieu of pay, you will receive payment for overtime.  The preference indicated will remain in effect until it is superseded by a revised form with a more recent date OR until the Employer/Agency decides to discontinue offering compensatory time off as a method of compensation for overtime.


I agree to accept compensation for overtime in the form of compensatory time off.


I do not agree to accept compensation for overtime in the form of compensatory time off.

____________________________

______________________
____________
Employee’s Signature



Employees Name (Printed)
Date

____________________________

______________________
____________

Supervisor’s Signature


Supervisor’s Name (Printed)
Date
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