Kansas Adjutant General's Department

Contact: Public Affairs Office
Email: ng.ks.ksarng.list.staff-pao@mail.mil

(785) 646-0090


17-011 Ceremony will honor six members of Topeka military community

Six members of the Topeka Military community will be honored as Topeka Armed Forces Personnel of the Year during the Topeka City Council meeting Tuesday, Feb. 6. The meeting begins at 6 p.m. in the City Council meeting room, 215 SE 7th St.

The annual recognition is sponsored by the Topeka Military Relations Committee. The committee was formed in 2003 by a group of Topeka businessmen to promote the military within the community.

This year’s honorees are Staff Sgt. Patrick Gordon, Kansas Army National Guard; Hospital Corpsman 1st Class Jamie Tuttle, U.S. Navy; Sgt. Kyle A. Scrimsher, U. S. Marine Corps; Yeoman 2nd Class Amanda M. Dow, U.S. Coast Guard; Master Sgt. Michael Wagner, U.S. Army Reserve; and Capt. Casey Montgomery, Kansas Air National Guard.

The invocation for the ceremony will be given by Chaplain (Maj.) John Potter, Joint Forces Headquarters chaplain, Kansas National Guard.

Each recipient was selected by their respective military branches based on their contributions to their service and the community.



Questions/suggestions to: Public Affairs Director